Sweet and Salty Peanut Biscuits

These biscuits were definitely sweet, although they salty-ness didn’t come through as much as I’d hoped. I would happily make them again by request, but not for me as there are tastier biscuits out there.

Recipe:

This is a fairly standard biscuit recipe, just add salted peanuts. I suspect that the choice of peanut will effect the flavour of the biscuits quite a lot, and they might have been nicer if they were a bit saltier. So next time I will add a little additional salt.

This was another mix everything together style recipe. I just bunged all the butter in one lump, and then regretted it when I had visible chunks of butter in the mixture that I couldn’t get rid of. They went away when I added the flour and the peanuts.

1 Comment

Filed under Nigella

One response to “Sweet and Salty Peanut Biscuits

  1. When I made them we used the cheapest salted peanuts that ASDA could provide. Worked a treat!

Leave a Reply

